All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Witchcraft Jazz by MetaQuorum

From the album

Album Title: Witchcraft Jazz
Label: Self Produced
Released: 2018


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

Socket Swing is #3 track from MetaQuorum's 2nd album WITCHCRAFT JAZZ – a 12 track DIGITAL/CD, an upbeat ride through prog, rock, funk, fusion, electronica, acid jazz and more. Creatively composed, with original scores, grooves and riffs infused with spontaneous improvisation and funk jams, fused into a seamless meld polished with state-of-the-art production techniques, and skilfully mastered at SugarHill Studios, Houston, to bring you an album full of cool swing, hot funk and spicy rhythm. Dmitry Ermakov – composition, arrangement, keyboards, key-bass, synth-brass, recording, producing, mixing, cover art. Koos van der Velde – drums, recording, mixing. Carol Ermakova – vocal. Christopher Longwood – mastering.

Track Listing

1. Crimson Dreams 5:13 2. Jonathan Livingston 3:46 3. Socket Swing 3:22 4. The Bartender 5:06 5. Swagger 6:19 6. Seven Dwarfs Rock 4:25 7. Witchcraft Jazz 6:11 8. Limping Mathematician 4:27 9. Parallax 9:52 10. Chicken & Egg 3:45 11. Autumn Groove 4:04 12. Goldfinch Charm 3:59




Additional Personnel

Dmitry Ermakov – score & arrangement, lyrics, vocal, keyboards, key-bass, tambourine, shaker, synth-brass, synth & percussion programming, sound-effects & soundscapes, recording, producing, mixing, artwork. Koos van der Velde – composition, drums, jembe, soundscapes, recording, producing, mixing. Victor Mikheyev – composition, arrangement, bass, rhythm-guitar, percussion & synth programming, recording, producing.Victor Mikheyev – composition, arrangement, bass, rhythm-guitar, percussion & synth programming, recording, producing. Carol Ermakova – vocal. Andrew Guerin – trumpet. George Mikheyev – cello. Christopher Longwood – mastering. Tracks 2,3,7,8,9,10,12 – written & arranged by Dmitry Ermakov. Tracks 1, 4 – written & arranged by Dmitry Ermakov & Koos van der Veld. Tracks 4,5,6 written & arranged by Dmitry Ermakov & Victor Mikheyev. Mixed by Dmitry Ermakov & Koos van der Velde in Low Bishopley Studio, Weardale, UK. Mastered by Christopher Longwood in SugarHill Recording Studios, Houston, TX, USA. Tracks 1, 11 © & ℗ Dmitry Ermakov & Koos van der Velde, 2018 Tracks 4,5,6 © Victor Mikheyev & Dmitry Ermakov, 2018 & ℗ Dmitry Ermakov, Victor Mikheyev & Koos van der Velde, 2018 Tracks 2,3,7,8,9,10,12 © Dmitry Ermakov, 2018 & ℗ Dmitry Ermakov & Koos van der Velde, 2018. Artwork and design © Dmitry Ermakov. Album CAT. № MQN013 Album UPC: 5056052738496

Date featured

June 26, 2019

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

Shop Amazon

Free Tracks

Theory Book
Theory Book

Roberto Rabosio

Once Upon a Time
Once Upon a Time

FivePlay Jazz Quintet

The Lonely Band
The Lonely Band

LP And The Vinyl

Close Enough
Close Enough

Shelly Rudolph

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.