All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Twenty One by Jonathan Kreisberg

From the album

Album Title: Shadowless
Label: New for Now Music
Released: 2011


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

The opening track to guitarist Jonathan Kreisberg's new release, Shadowless (New For Now, 2011). Expanding further on the ground broken with The South of Everywhere (Mel Bay, 2007), the album also continues to hone an exciting working group that includes saxophonist Will Vinson, pianist Henry Hey, bassist Matt Penman, and drummer Mark Ferber.

Track Listing

Twenty One; Stir The Stars; Shadowless; Zembékiko; Long, Like A Mercury Day; The Common Climb; Defying Gravity; Nice Work If You Can Get It.


Additional Personnel

Jonathan Kreisberg: guitar; Will Vinson: saxophone; Henry Hey: piano; Matt Penman: bass; Mark Ferber: drums.


Date featured

January 25, 2011

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Free Tracks

Unexpected Skies
Unexpected Skies

Marcus Klossek


Terry Hsieh

Time Piece
Time Piece

Brian Charette

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.