All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Okomibo by Adam Rudolph

From the album

Album Title: Imaginary Archipelago
Label: Meta Records
Released: 2020
Duration: 00:60:30


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

"Okomibo" is the first track from the Karuna Trio's mesmerizing second album, "Imaginary Archipelago," out May 1, 2020 via Meta Records. The album features three visionary improvisors – master percussionists Adam Rudolph and Hamid Drake, and saxophonist/multi-instrumentalist Ralph M. Jones – who together envision a vivid new world of sound. The album follows Rudolph’s masterpiece Ragmala: A Garden of Ragas, the acclaimed meeting of his Go: Organic Orchestra and Brooklyn Raga Massive.

Track Listing

Okomibo; Alima; Ibak; Dimahala; Apekweh; Madazuba; Pitek; Chandirasa; Suwakaba; Vajna; Sorokaba.


Adam Rudolph
Adam Rudolph


Hamid Drake
Hamid Drake



Date featured

October 10, 2020

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Free Tracks


Kyle MacLeod


Michael Dalgas

Open City
Open City

Christoph Irniger


Natsuki Tamura

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.