All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Mozambique by Hogo Fogo

From the album

Album Title: Mozambique (Single)
Label: Gateway Music
Released: 2021
Duration: 6:37


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

'Mozambique' is the first single from the Danish band Hogo Fogo’s upcoming debut album - Repeat. The tune is a mashup of four very danceable musical genres from North/South/East/West Africa. The trance-like groove works as a catalyst for improvisation and the shape and form of the tune. Hogo Fogo will be releasing their debut album the 18th of June 2021.

Track Listing



Hogo Fogo
Lars Emil Riis

Additional Personnel

Lars Emil Riis: keyboards; Spencer Gross: guitar; Michael Dalgas: drums; Søren Lund: bass;

Date featured

July 13, 2021

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Free Tracks

Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião
The Alchemist
Scott Reeves
Sarah Wilson


Un Poco Loco
Dave Bass
Patrick Noland
Jake Hanlon
Roots To Branches
Soojin Suh
Saturday Blue
Márk Fenyves
The Moon is a Kite
Ann Hampton Callaway

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.