All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Mosinee Mayhem by Dennis Mitcheltree

From the album

Album Title: Union
Released: 2004
Duration: 00:53:37


Sign in to view listen count

Broken link? Report it to us

About the Album

Mosinee Mayhem, from the 2005 Dennis Mitcheltree CD release, Union, DCD990608 recorded while on tour June 8, 1999 at Altenburgh Studios, Mosinee Wisconsin. An open-ended tune composed by Dennis Mitcheltree featuring Mitcheltree on tenor saxophone, Johannes Wallmann, piano, Jesse Crawford, bass and Bill McClellan, drums.

Track Listing

The Rebbe; Snowbound; Union at 723; Waiting for Oyarsa; Flatbush Blues; Mosinee Mayhem; Sans Souci; Set Me As…; Union


Date featured

April 15, 2006

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Free Tracks

Denman Maroney
Tomás Cabado
Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião


Un Poco Loco
Dave Bass
Patrick Noland
Jake Hanlon
The Moon is a Kite
Ann Hampton Callaway
The Rest
Irene Scardia

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.