All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Hypnotized by The Tiki Collective

From the album

Album Title: Muse
Vesuvius Music
Released: 2018


Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

Carlos Del Junco brings a memorable Harmonica, Attila Fias on Rhodes has some standout moments too.

About the Album

Muse is the debut album by The Tiki Collective: an all-star Toronto band featuring fifteen incredible guest vocalists. The name Muse carries with it two meanings: Firstly as a noun, “to honour a person who is a source of artistic inspiration”, and secondly as a verb, because they “mused” over how to create a fresh new sound. The album is a blend of exotica, jazz, and pop music that will have you dreaming of beaches, palm trees, and wondrous sunsets. The melodies are timeless, while the production is modern and seamless. The recording features new arrangements of popular songs including “Don’t Fear The Reaper” and “The Sweetest Taboo,” as well as exquisite classic rarities such as “All Too Soon” and “Chelsea Bridge.” Also featured are original compositions “Dreaming” and “The Wanderer”. Muse will be released on Friday, August 31st, 2018 by Vesuvius Music and distributed worldwide by Slammin’ Media via Believe Distribution.

Track Listing

I've Never Left Your Arms; Harlem Nocturne; Hypnotized; Mountain High, Valley Low; Mood Indigo; Don't Fear the Reaper; All Too Soon; Sweetest Taboo; I'll Be Seeing You; Quizas Quizas Quizas; Chelsea Bridge; Dreaming; The Wanderer;


The Tiki Collective
The Tiki Collective


Additional Personnel

Genevieve Marentette: Vocals; Joanna Majoko: Vocals; Heather Luckhart: Vocals; The Willows: Vocals; Lily Frost: Vocals; Tyra Jutai: Vocals; Melissa Lauren: Vocals; Jocelyn Barth: Vocals; Paget: Vocals; Jessica LaLonde: Vocals; Irene Torres: Vocals; Mingjia Chen: Vocals; Avery Raquel: Vocals; Denielle Bassels: Vocals; Eric St-Laurent: Guitar; George Koller: Electric and Acoustic Bass; Great Bob Scott: Drums and Percussion; Attila Fias: Piano and Rhodes; Michael Davidson: Vibraphone; Ernie Tollar: Alto Sax and Flutes; Drew Jurecka: Violin; Bill McBirnie: Flute; Carlos Del Junco: Harmonica; John MacMurchy: Baritone Sax; Tom Walsh : Trombone; Jono Grant: Electric Sitar;

Date featured

October 26, 2018

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Free Tracks

Theory Book
Theory Book

Roberto Rabosio

Once Upon a Time
Once Upon a Time

FivePlay Jazz Quintet

The Lonely Band
The Lonely Band

LP And The Vinyl

Close Enough
Close Enough

Shelly Rudolph

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.