All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


En Route by Rupert Leighton

From the album

Album Title: All Kinds Of Fine
Rupert Leighton
Released: 2017
Duration: 52.00


Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

It's got it going on, lots of sprightly funk like a Jeff Lorber groove.

About the Album

A synthesis of piano-driven, groove-laden jazz and chill-out excursions.

Track Listing

#1 Croque Monsieur; #2 Minor Shake Up; #3 Destination Unknown; #4 All in Good Time; #5 En Route; #6 After Hours; #7 Confusion in H Minor; #8 Obstenox; #9 Slat's Tune; #10 Steps To Eternity; #11 Alone At Last


Additional Personnel

Rupert Leighton - Piano, Keyboards, Vibraphone, Alto Sax, Bass & Drum programming // Joel Dowling - Tenor Sax

Date featured

February 27, 2017

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Free Tracks

Denman Maroney
Tomás Cabado
Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião


Un Poco Loco
Dave Bass
Patrick Noland
Jake Hanlon
The Moon is a Kite
Ann Hampton Callaway
The Rest
Irene Scardia

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.