All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Intrinsic Doubt Ft. Miguel Zenon and Robin Eubanks by Terry Hsieh Collective

From the album

Album Title: Multiplicity
Label: Self Produced
Released: 2014


Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

Starts out hopeful. Zenon is a welcome conduit, quietly dominating piano and bass continue, a quick 1 2 jab brings in a beautiful trombone interlude from Eubanks -- somewhat submerging in drums returns to Zenon to lead a passage of dizzy doubting. Life hey! Always something.

About the Album

Intrinsic Doubt is a feature track off the Terry Hsieh Collective's new album "Multiplicity". Written and composed by Terry Hsieh, the piece features Miguel Zenon on alto saxophone and Robin Eubanks on trombone, as well as Peter Manheim on drums, Patrick Adams on trumpet, Jacob Baron on keys and synthesizer, and Matt Adomeit on bass.


Date featured

October 5, 2014

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Free Tracks


Simon Vincent

Painted By Moonlight
Painted By Moonlight

Satoko Fujii

Giant Steps
Giant Steps

Chip Stephens


Fabrice Sotton