"Street" by Lubos Soukup

From the album

Through the Mirror
Record Label: Animal Music
By Lubos Soukup
Released: 2014


Sign in to view download count

Fiona's Comments

If you have a sweet spot for the Danish Radio Big Band you will enjoy this. Lil' bit crazy but beautiful.

About the Album

STREET is the first track of the album "Through the Mirror". The music was composed by the Czech saxophonist Lubos Soukup living in Denmark and recorded by Lubos Soukup Ensemble. The band is an extension of Lubos Soukup Quartet (Lubos Soukup: sax; Christian Pabst: piano; Joel Illerhag : bass; Morten Haesum: drums) and introduces a unique collaboration of 14 musicians from different European countries where the quartet is surrounded by the Czech strings Epoque Quartet, and by six horns, mostly musicians from the Danish Radio Big Band.

Track Listing

Street; On the Wings of a Story; The Unbearable Lightness of Being; Shaman; Slav in Scandinavia; Mirror; Cookin'; Prisoner; Under the Sky; Through the Mirror.


Lubos Soukup: clarinetto, sax tenore e soprano; Christian Pabst: pianoforte; Joel Illerhag: contrabbasso: Morten Haesum: batteria. con:
Gerard Presencer, Mads la Cour: tromba, flicorno; Nicolai Schultz: flauto, piccolo; Anders Banke: cl. basso; Petter Severin Hangse: trombone; André Jensen: tuna, trombone basso; Epoque Quartet: David Pokorný: violino; Vladimír Klánský: violino; Vladimír Kroupa: viola; Vít Petrásek:violoncello.


Date featured

July 1, 2014

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

comments powered by Disqus

Join the staff. Writers Wanted!

Develop a column, write album reviews, cover live shows, or conduct interviews.