All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


The Acropolis by Hristo Vitchev

From the album

Album Title: The Perperikon Suite
By: Hristo Vitchev
Label: First Orbit Sounds
Released: 2011


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

More Greek influence. Sprightly and revitalizing, play it again sounds.

About the Album

An impressionistic jazz album combining modern jazz, world, fusion, and orchestral elements into a large scale jazz suite in 7 movements. The music is inspired by the spirit and magic of the ancient and sacred Thracian city of Perperikon. "The Acropolis" is movement number five. Hristo Vitchev, guitar; Weber Iago, piano; Joe De Rose, drums; Dan Robbins, bass; Christian Tamburr, vibraphone.

Track Listing

The Stone Passage; The Palace; The Great Hall; The Shrine of Dionysus; The Acropolis; The Northern City; The Southern City.


Hristo Vitchev: guitar; Weber Iago: piano; Christian Tamburr: vibes; Dan Robbins: bass; Joe DeRose: drums.


Date featured

January 29, 2014

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

About Hristo Vitchev
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Track of the day


Ezra Weiss

Mystery Rising
Mystery Rising

Rez Abbasi

Love and Restraint
Love and Restraint

Łukasz Borowicki