All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


You Must Go by Amit Friedman

From the album

Album Title: Sunrise
By: Amit Friedman
Label: Origin Records
Released: 2012


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

One of the most joyful albums I've heard in some time, and currently sitting at the top of my Best of 2012 (thus far). Generally categorized as World Jazz due to the fusion of jazz and Middle-East musics, but this is the kind of album that transcends classification.

About the Album

Personnel: Amit Friedman (tenor & soprano sax), Amos Hoffman (oud & guitar), Omri Mor (piano), Gilad Abro (bass), Amir Bresler (drums), Rony Iwryn (percussion), and Chen Shenar, Avner Kelmer, Noam Haimovitz Weinschel, and Maya Belzitsman (violins, viola, cello).

Track Listing

Sunrise; Or; Ups & Downs Interlude; Ups & Downs; Bolero; The Tales of Hoffman; La Refarela; The Archeologist Interlude; The Archeologist; Optimism (for Sonny Rollins); You Must Go; Sunrise.


Amit Friedman: tenor and soprano saxophones, flute (4); Amos Hoffman: oud, guitar; Omri Mor: piano; Gilad Abro: bass; Amir Bresler: drums; Rony Irwyn: percussion; Tamar Eisenman: vocal (12); Chen Shenar: violin (1, 3, 4, 8, 9, 11, 12); Avner Kelmer: violin (1, 3, 4, 8, 9, 11, 12); Noam Haimovitz: viola (1, 3, 4, 8, 9, 11, 12); Maya Belzitsman: cello (1, 3, 4, 8, 9, 11, 12)


Date featured

June 26, 2012

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

About Amit Friedman
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Track of the day


Marshal Herridge

Tune for Dee
Tune for Dee

Michael Jefry Stevens


Angela on the Arts