All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


"The Great Karoo (feat. Nancy Walker)" by Will Fisher

From the album

Will Fisher
Self Produced


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

"The Great Karoo" is the opening track on the debut release from the Will Fisher Coastal Quartet. The album features an exciting line-up of Canadian jazz artists including: Jon Challoner (Trumpet, Flugel), Mikko Hilden (Guitar), Mike Downes (Bass), and special guests Nancy Walker and Matt Giffin (Piano). The group blends contemporary jazz with world and roots influences to create a distinctive sound.

Track Listing

The Great Karoo; Portage; Top, Bottom, Slide; Vestibules; Lite Brite; Falling Arbutus, Cape Breton Lullaby (intro); Cape Breton Lullaby.


Will Fisher: drums; Mike Downes: bass; Mikko Hilden: guitar; Jon Challoner: trumpet, flugel; Nancy Walker: piano (tracks 1,4); Matt Giffin: piano (tracks 7,8).


Date featured

May 28, 2012

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

comments powered by Disqus


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.