All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


"Chasing Dreams of Mt. Tongariro" by Christoph Irniger

From the album

Mt. Tongariro
Christoph Irniger
Between the Lines


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

Mt. Tongariro is the new Album of Christoph Irniger's new group "Pilgrim" (feat. Vera Kappeler, p / Christian Weber, b / Michi Stulz, dr). It includes 6 tracks telling the story of a journey to Mount Tongariro, which is an existing vulcano in New Zealand. The record mixes composition and (collective-)improvisation to a sometimes self-reflecting, sometimes energetic unity.

Track Listing

The New World; Pathfinder; Chasing Dreams of Mt. Tongariro; Dead Man; Mt. Tongariro; Moving Moment (for Katrin).


Christoph Irniger: tenor saxophone; Vera Kappeler: piano; Christian Weber: bass; Michael Stulz: drums.


Date featured

January 26, 2012

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

comments powered by Disqus

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.