All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Room of Mirrors by Kekko Fornarelli

From the album

Album Title: Room of Mirrors
By: Kekko Fornarelli
Label: Auand
Released: 2011


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

Hell of a song. This album hits me the same way as much of Esbjorn Svensson's trio. Resonant piano that isn't afraid of some drama but never devolves into silliness. Bass that keeps to the shadows but when it shows its face, it does so with elegance. Drums a gentle wash with brief dynamic bursts. Electronics that enhance the tunes and never become obtrusive or gimmicky. Wow!

About the Album

Kekko Fornarelli (piano, synth), Luca Bulgarelli (doublebass), and Gianlivio Liberti (drums).

Track Listing

01. Rooms of Mirrors; 02. Daily Jungle; 03. The Flavour of Clouds; 04. Dreams and Compromise; 05. Children Eyes; 06. Coffee and Cigarettes; 07. Time Goes On; 08. Night Lights. Le composizioni sono di Kekko Fornarelli.


Kekko Fornarelli (pianoforte); Luca Bulgarelli (contrabbasso); Gianlivio Liberti (batteria).


Date featured

September 5, 2011

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

About Kekko Fornarelli
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Track of the day

Blues For All
Blues For All

Luke Gillespie


Ezra Weiss

Mystery Rising
Mystery Rising

Rez Abbasi