All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Electromagnetic by Eivind Aarset

From the album

Album Title: Live Extracts
By: Eivind Aarset
Label: Jazzland Recordings
Released: 2010


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

From Norwegian guitarist Eivind Aarset's latest CD, Live Extracts (Jazzland, 2010), with his Sonic Codex Orchestra. Also featuring Gunnar Halle (trumpet/synth); Bjorn Charles Dreyer (guitar/pedal steel); Audun Erlien (bass); Wetle Holte (drums/electronics/percussion); and Erland Dahlen (drums/percussion).

Track Listing

Electromoers; Electromagnetic; Still Changing; Drøbek Saray; Murky Seven; Sign of Seven; Blå Meis.


Eivind Aarset: guitar, electronics; Gunnar Halle: trumpet and synth (1-3, 5, 6); Bjorn Charles Deyer: guitar and pedal steel; Audun Erlien: bass; Wetle Holte: drums, electronics, percussion; Erland Daheln: drums and percussion (1, 2, 5-7); Håkon Kornstad: saxophone (3, 7); Torstein Lofthus: drums (3).


Date featured

April 22, 2010

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

About Eivind Aarset
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Track of the day

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman

La goutte d'eau
La goutte d'eau

Fabrice Sotton