All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Indianola by Robben Ford

From the album

Album Title: Soul on Ten
By: Robben Ford
Label: Concord Music Group
Released: 2009


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

"Indianola," the second track on guitarist Robben Ford's new release, Soul on Ten (Concord, 2009). A live album recorded at San Francisco's The Independent, plus two additional studio tracks, it's a blend of Ford originals, blues standards and a couple of surprises.

Track Listing

Supernatural; Indianola; There'll Never Be Another You; Spoonful; Nothin' to Nobody; Please Set a Date/You Don't Have to Go; Earthquake; How Deep in the Blues (Do You Want to Go); Don't Worry 'Bout Me; Thoughtless.


Robben Ford: guitar, vocals; Neal Evans: B-3 organ (1-9); Travis Carlton: bass (1-9); Toss Panos: drums; Larry Goldings: B-3 organ (10); Jon Button: bass (10); Karl Denson: saxophone (9).


Date featured

September 14, 2009

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

About Robben Ford
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Track of the day


Larry Graves

Wooden Mirrors (Two Carved Objects, in Complementary Motion)—Excerpt
Wooden Mirrors (Two Carved Objects, in...

Daniel Barbiero / Cristiano Bocci


Richard Pellegrin

 Roots and Wings
Roots and Wings

Ralph Hepola