All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Extra Fuzz by The Britton Brothers

From the album

Album Title: Uncertain Living
By: The Britton Brothers
Label: Self Produced
Released: 2010


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Broken link? Report it to us

About the Album

This track is from our up and coming debut album, Uncertain Living. The album includes influences from many different eras of jazz and the tenor sax playing of special guest, Chris Potter, on some of the tracks. The album will be out soon, so stop by our website or facebook page to stay informed. This composition features 8+ unique time signatures with feel-good grooves. The band members solo on three different time signatures each, and each time signature evolves out of the last. Enjoy! On release day, we will be putting out a free play-along of this track along with a few others. Other free content we plan on giving out will include transcriptions of Chris Potter's solos from the album and some of our original charts.

Track Listing

Extra Fuzz; Anticipation; June Humidity; Molo; Uncertain Living; Come Thou Fount; Mr John McNeil; Ducks in a Row.


John Britton: trumpet; Ben Britton: tenor sax; Jeremy Siskind: piano; Taylor Waugh: bass; Austin Walker: drums; Chris Potter: tenor sax (2, 8).


Date featured

September 2, 2009

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

About The Britton Brothers
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Track of the day

Blues For All
Blues For All

Luke Gillespie


Ezra Weiss

Mystery Rising
Mystery Rising

Rez Abbasi