All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Va Roman by Guillermo Klein

From the album

Album Title: Filtros
By: Guillermo Klein
Label: Sunnyside Records
Released: 2008


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

Opening track from Filtros, Guillermo Klein's first album with his flagship group, Los Guachos, in six years. Featuring an all-star line-up including guitarist Ben Monder, trumpeters Diego Urcola and Bill McHenry, saxophonists Miguel Zenon and Chris Cheek, and drummer Jeff Ballard, it continues Klein's evolution of his distinctive mix of Argentinean folk tradition, European classicism and jazz.

Track Listing

Va Roman; Miula; Manuel; Yeso; Amor Profundo; Memes; Volante; Luz de Liz (Filtros); Vaca; Louange a L'eternite de Jesus.


Richard Nant: percussion; Ben Monder: guitar; Miguel Zenon: alto saxophone, flute; Sandro Tomasi: trombone; Taylor Haskins: trumpet; Chris Cheek: soprano, tenor and baritone saxophones; Jeff Ballard: drums; Fernando Huergo: electric bass; Guillermo Klein: piano, vocals; Bill McHenry: tenor and soprano saxophones; Diego Urcola: trumpet, valve trombone.


Date featured

June 9, 2008

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Free Tracks


Frank Macchia

Brad Vibe - Live
Brad Vibe - Live

Igor Willcox

Chicken Tenders
Chicken Tenders

Daniel Mandrychenko

The Road Less Traveled
The Road Less Traveled

Knoxville Jazz Orchestra