All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Secret Treetop by Annie Chen

From the album

Album Title: Secret Treetop
By: Annie Chen
Label: Self Produced
Released: 2018


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

Transcendent and gorgeous, with a clever left hook.

About the Album

"Secret Treetop" is the title track from Annie Chen's new recording "Secret Treetop." The album is the vocalist/composer's sophomore recording and heralds the arrival of an innovative, sophisticated composer with globe-spanning musical influences. On the album, Chen leads a New York-based octet that includes guitarist Rafal Sarnecki, violinist Tomoko Omura, trumpeter David Smith. pianist Glenn Zaleski, alto saxophonist/flutist Alex LoRe, bassist Mat Muntz, and drummer Jerad Lippi.

Track Listing

Ozledim Seni; Majo Kiki in 12 Days; Ao Bao Xiang Hui; Secret Treetop; Orange Tears Lullaby; Mr. Wind-Up Bird, Strange Yearning; Leaving Sonnet; Gan Lan Shu; My Ocean Is Blue in White.


Annie Chen: composer, lyricist, vocals; Rafal Sarnecki: arranger, guitar; Tomoko Omura: 5-string violin; David Smith: trumpet, flugelhorn (7); Alex LoRe: alto sax, flute (4); Glenn Zaleski: piano; Mathew Munz: bass; Jerad Lippi: drums.


Date featured

March 10, 2019

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

About Annie Chen
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Track of the day

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman

La goutte d'eau
La goutte d'eau

Fabrice Sotton

Tune for Dee
Tune for Dee

Michael Jefry Stevens