All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Die Presse by Damian Nisenson

From the album

Album Title: SIT
By: Damian Nisenson
Label: Malasartes Musique
Released: 2018


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

noZen is a bit of a misnomer, more like onZen, the music of meditative reflections. Calming, centred and beautiful.

About the Album

SIT is the second album of my quartet, noZen. The other members are Bernard Falaise, guitar, Jean Felix Mailloux, double-bass and Pierre Tanguay, drums. We are based in Montreal, playing together since 2009, when we recorded our first album: noZen live au Upstairs. Both albums have great reviews. We play my compositions: melodies inspired by hassidic and cantorial music, music that was very present in my early childhood. However secular I became with time, this profound and deeply emotional music has always kept a privileged place in my heart, and in my creation.

Track Listing

Die Presse, No hay culpa, Leccion de vida #11, Tanz, Dans ta main, Mille fourmis, La casse, Nu, L'eau froide, No preguntes


Damian Nisenson, saxophones, guitar, voice Bernard Falaise, electric guitar Jean Felix Mailloux, double-bass Pierre Tanguay, drums

Date featured

December 23, 2018

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Free Tracks

Tu Ne's Jamais Trop Vieux
Tu Ne's Jamais Trop Vieux

Birch Pereira & the Gin Joints

Smells Like Teen Spirit
Smells Like Teen Spirit

Jay Smith Group

Hiroe's Spirit
Hiroe's Spirit

Hiroe Sekine

A Song For You
A Song For You

Noah Peterson