All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


1538 by Satoko Fujii

From the album

Album Title: 1538
By: Satoko Fujii
Label: Libra Records
Released: 2018


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

"1538" is the title track from Satoko Fujii's new album. On the recording, pianist-composer Fujii debuts her latest trio This is It! Featuring trumpeter Natsuki Tamura and percussionist Takashi Itani it's one of her most free-spirited ensembles, capable of playing her compositions with a natural élan as well as soloing with emotional intensity. "1538" is the sixth album of Fujii's 2018 CD-a-month marathon, celebrating her 60th birthday.

Track Listing

1538; Prime Number; Climb The Rapids; Riding On the Clouds; Swoops; Yazora.


Satoko Fujii: piano; Natsuki Tamura: trumpet; Takashi Itani: drums.


  • 1538 by Jerome Wilson
  • 1538 by Dan McClenaghan
  • 1538 by Karl Ackermann

Date featured

June 26, 2019

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Free Tracks


Frank Macchia

Brad Vibe - Live
Brad Vibe - Live

Igor Willcox

Chicken Tenders
Chicken Tenders

Daniel Mandrychenko

The Road Less Traveled
The Road Less Traveled

Knoxville Jazz Orchestra