All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


The Scare by Igor Willcox

From the album

Album Title: Igor Willcox Quartet - LIVE!
Room73 Records
Released: 2018
Duration: 01:42:00


Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

Not all scares are scarey! Hard hitting, full on and doubtless exhausting.

About the Album

The Scare is a track with features Igor Willcox(drums/composer), Clayton Sousa (sax), Vini Morales (keys) and Glecio Nascimento(bass). Is a tune of my album #1, played by my group Igor Willcox Quartet. This is the first live album of the quartet, which features the incredible performances of my friends and amazing musicians Vini Morales, Glecio Nascimento, Clayton Sousa, Erik Escobar and Fernando Rosa. This album is a celebration of several concerts and great achievements of the quartet, which have happened throughout these 2 years of existence. And as it is a celebration, I decided to present all of you making this album available for FREE DOWNLOAD!

Track Listing

1- Brotherhood (Igor Willcox) 2- The Scare (Igor Willcox) 3- Waltz For My Love (Igor Willcox) 4- Julie's Blues (Igor Willcox) 5- Room73 (Igor Willcox) 6- Thankful (Erik Escobar) 7- Lifetime (Igor Willcox) 8- Fred (Allan Holdsworth) - Bonus Track 9- Wolfbane (Lenny White) - Bonus Track 10- Elegant People (Wayner Shorter) - Bonus Track


Additional Personnel

Igor Willcox #1: Drums/composer; Clayton Sousa #2: Saxophone; Vini Morales #3: keyboards; Glecio Nascimento #4: bass; Fernando Rosa #5:bass; Erik Escobar #6: keyboards.

Date featured

November 1, 2018

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Free Tracks


Mark Sherman


Matthias Bergmann

Half Joking
Half Joking

Charles Rumback

True North X
True North X

Bartosz Hadala