All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Mysterious Maze by Oytun Ersan

From the album

Album Title: Fusiolicious
By: Oytun Ersan
Label: Self Produced
Released: 2018
Duration: 00:49:00


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

Tighter than a shoal of fish fighting squid ink in a sea of plastic. Fusiolicious: intensely fused.

About the Album

Fusiolicious (Funk-Jazz-Fusion) by bassist Oytun Ersan presents an incredible lineup of legendary musicians such as Dave Weckl, Eric Marienthal, Gary Husband, Gerry Etkins, Dean Brown, Brett Garsed, Okan Ersan, Mike Miller and Karen Briggs. Mysterious Maze is the second track of this recently released album and features Oytun Ersan (Bass); Dave Weckl (Drums); Eric Marienthal (Saxophone); Dean Brown (Guitar); Gerry Etkins (Keys); Gökay Gökşen (Trombone); Utku Akyol (Trumpet). The album is produced, mixed and mastered by Ric Fierabracci.

Track Listing

#1: Oh, That Butterfly, #2: Mysterious Maze, #3: Rise Up, #4: L.A., #5: Rooms, #6: Ocean, #7: Sacred Solace


Oytun Ersan (Bass); Dave Weckl (Drums); Eric Marienthal (Saxophone); Dean Brown (Guitar); Brett Garsed ( Guitar); Mike Mille (Guitar); Okan Ersan (Guitar); Gary Husband (Keys); Gerry Etkins (Keys); Karen Briggs (Violin); Gökay Gökşen (Trombone); Utku Akyol (Trumpet); Aytunc Akdogu (Vocals); Simge Akdogu (Vocals).

Date featured

April 21, 2018

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

About Oytun Ersan
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Track of the day

Blues For All
Blues For All

Luke Gillespie


Ezra Weiss

Mystery Rising
Mystery Rising

Rez Abbasi