Make a difference: Support jazz online

Support All About Jazz Your friends at All About Jazz are looking for readers to help back our website upgrade project. Of critical importance, this project will result in a vastly improved reader experience across all devices and will make future All About Jazz projects much easier to implement. Click here to learn more about this project including donation rewards.


"Dream Brother" by Negative Press Project

From the album

Eternal Life
Record Label: Ridgeway Records
By Negative Press Project
Released: 2017


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

Cold and distant with an eerie undercurrent.

About the Album

"Dream Brother" is a track from the Negative Press Project's new album "Eternal Life | Jeff Buckley Songs and Sounds." The Negative Press Project is co-led by bassist Andrew Lion and pianist/keyboardist Ruthie Dineen and the album, produced by Jeff Denson, is a tribute to Jeff Buckley's 1994 album "Grace." Together Lion and Dineen bring a supple textural palette to Buckley's material, transforming his emotionally wrought, show-stopping vocal vehicles into strikingly beautiful instrumental settings.

Track Listing

Wolf River; Mojo Pin; Grace; Last Goodbye; So Real, Lover You Should've Come Over; Eternal Life; Dream Brother; Anthem (For Jeff Buckley); The Man That Got Away; Lover You Should've Come Over (Feat Jeff Campbell); So Real (Feat Jeff Denson); Eternal Life (Feat Mia Pixley)


Ruthie Dineen: piano,keys; Lyle Link: tenor, alto sax; Andrew Lion: bass; Tony Peebles: tenor sax; Rafa Postel: trumpet; Luis Salcedo: guitar; Isaac Schwartz: drums; Chris Sullivan: alto sax.


Date featured

November 6, 2017

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

comments powered by Disqus