“2017 NEA Jazz Masters Tribute Concert Webcast” by Dee Dee Bridgewater

On April 3, 2017, the National Endowment for the Arts celebrated the 2017 NEA Jazz Masters with a tribute concert at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts. The 2017 honorees are Dee Dee Bridgewater, Ira Gitler, Dave Holland, Dick Hyman, and Dr. Lonnie Smith. Musicians ranging from NEA Jazz Master Lee Konitz and renowned vocalist Dianne Reeves, to Hammond B-3 artist Matthew Whitaker (a 15-year-old protégé of Dr. Lonnie Smith) performed.
comments powered by Disqus

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!

Please support out sponsor