All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


"Lovers In A Dangerous Time" by Heather Bambrick

From the album

You'll Never Know
Heather Bambrick
Self Produced


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

It's February...that's dangerous enough. Promising sax intro, clear voice and stylish arrangement by piano. Balanced ballad. #chilledmelancholylove

About the Album

You’ll Never Know is the compelling new album from engaging Canadian vocalist, Heather Bambrick. Backed by an all-star cast of powerhouse musicians, this album lives where tasteful elegance, introspective interpretation, and straight-up fun all intersect! The material ranges from seriously swinging standards ("Get Happy" and "I Only Have Eyes For You”), and stirring original arrangements of pop tunes (“Lovers In A Dangerous Time”) and theatre mainstays (“Far From the Home I Love”), to stunning interpretations of New- foundland folk music (“Petty Harbour Bait Skiff”) ... all delivered with an emotional and vocal maturity that demonstrates Heather’s elevated level of engagement and comfort in her artistry. Heather Bambrick has been active on the Canadian music scene for the past twenty years as an award-winning vocalist, voice actor, broadcaster and educator. She has performed internationally, collaborating with artists such as Fred Hersch, Ian Shaw, Phil Nimmons and Gene DiNovi, as well as late Canadian jazz legends Rob McConnell and Peter Appleyard.

Track Listing

I Only Have Eyes For You; Lovers In A Dangerous Time; I Can’t See For Lookin’; Never Never Land; How Does It Feel?; Get Happy; Far From The Home I Love; Dedicated To You; I Don’t Mind A Bit; You’ll Never Know; Surrey With The Fringe On Top; A Time For Love; My Ship; Petty Harbour Bait Skiff.


Heather Bambrick: vocals, whistling; Mark Kieswetter: piano; Ross MacIntyre: bass; Davide DiRenzo: drums, percussion; Rob Piltch: guitar; Chase Sanborn: trumpet, flugelhorn; John Johnson: saxophones; Guido Basso: flugelhorn (4, 12).


Date featured

February 10, 2017

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

comments powered by Disqus

Shop Music & Tickets

Click any of the store links below and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.