All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


"Wait!" by Lorens Chuno

From the album

Naija Rhythm Affair, NYC
Lorens Chuno
Self Produced


DOWNLOAD TRACK | Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

A tune reminding us that some humans are stupid, brutal and inexcusable.

About the Album

“Wait!” directly and fearlessly tackles the issues of police brutality and the deep-seated racism in America.

Track Listing

Come My Way; Nuru Onum; Today; Changing; Nwayo; Mr. Sabi; Do Not Call; Easy Busy; Unu Etete Go; Wait !


Lorens Chuno: vocal, piano, percussion; John Gray: bass; Michael Vitali: drums; Michael Eaton: tenor sax; Albino Mbie: guitar.


Date featured

August 18, 2016

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

comments powered by Disqus


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.

Upcoming Shows

Date Detail Price
Lorens Chuno At Puffin Cultural Forum
Puffin Cultural Forum
Teaneck, NJ
Lorens Chuno
1867 Sanctuary At Ewing
Ewing, NJ
Lorens Chuno At The Way Station
The Way Station
Brooklyn, NY