All About Jazz

Home » Music » Track of the Day


Nantucket by Samo Salamon

From the album

Album Title: Little River
Label: SAZAS
Released: 2015


Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

Beautifully distilled. Another gem from Salamon and McCandless' light touch a happy refraction.

About the Album

Track Nantucket from the incredible CD Little River by guitarist and composer Samo Salamon featuring Paul McCandless from Oregon on soprano sax and drummer Roberto Dani.

Track Listing

Hebe; Little River; Blown Away; Kei's Garden; Asking For A Break; Remy; Northern Wind; Nantucket; Summer Strawberries


Additional Personnel

Samo Salamon: guitar; Paul McCandless: soprano saxophone, oboe, bass clarinet; Roberto Dani: drums.


Date featured

January 16, 2016

This track appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Free Tracks


Mark Sherman


Matthias Bergmann

Half Joking
Half Joking

Charles Rumback

True North X
True North X

Bartosz Hadala